Wellness Blog 1

imgresEmotional wellness is to “Have a positive attitude, high self-esteem, a strong sense of self, and the ability to recognize and share a wide range of feelings with others in a constructive way“. I have played each of these topics in the quote into my life. I have changed my views recently to try and be optimistic with what goes on around me and not letting it get to me on a personal note to where I would think worse about myself.

That plays into how I have a high level of self-esteem. I have things going on in my life that should have brought me down, made me not want to go to school, hide from certain people. But instead I am here, I do not want to hide. The people trying to bring me down are having a harder time looking at me in the face than I should be. It all has to do with my personal life but if others know then so be it. I am happy with myself and others opinions should not affect that or anyones life. Emotional wellness plays a huge role in everyone’s lives. Emotions are a part of how you react to what is going on around you. And those reactions can either better or worsen one’s life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *